Passport

Holiday list

The following holidays will be observed in the High Commission of India and BLS International services in Malaysia during the calendar year 2022:

S.no Gazetted Holiday Day Date
1 Thaipusam Tuesday 18/01/2022
2 Republic Day Wednesday 26/01/2022
3 Chinese New Year Wednesday 02/02/2022
4 Maha Shivratri Tuesday 01/03/2022
5 Holi Friday 18/03/2022
6 Good Friday Friday 15/04/2022
7 Id-ul-Fitr Tuesday 03/05/2022
8 Budha Purnima Monday 16/05/2022
9 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) Sunday 10/07/2022
10 Independence Day Monday 15/08/2022
11 Merdeka Day of Malaysia Wednesday 31/08/2022
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday Sunday 02/10/2022
13 Dussehra Wednesday 05/10/2022
14 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad Sunday 09/10/2022
15 Deepavali Monday 24/10/2022
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday Tuesday 08/11/2022
17 Christmas Day Sunday 25/12/2022


^Dates subject to change


TOP