Passport

Holiday list

The following holiday shall be observed in the High Commission of India, Kuala Lumpure during the year 2019

S.No.

Gazetted Holiday

Date

Day of Week

1 Pongal 15th January Tuesday
2 Republic Day* 26th January Saturday
3 Chinese New Year 5th February Tuesday
4 Maha Shiivaratri 4th March Monday
5 Holi 21st March Thursday
6 Good Friday 19th April Friday
7 Buddha Purnima* 18th May Saturday
8 Id-ul-Fitr 5th June Wednesday
9 Independence Day* 15th August Thursday
10 Janmashtami* 24th August Saturday
11 Muharram 10th September Tuesday
12 Malaysia Day 16th September Monday
13 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday* 2nd October Wednesday
14 Dussehra 8th October Tuesday
15 Diwali* 27th October Sunday
16 Milad-un-Nabi (Id-e-Milad)* 10th November Sunday
17 Christmas Day 25th December Wednesday


The following holiday shall be observed in the High Commission of India, Kuala Lumpure during the year 2018

S.No.

Gazetted Holiday

Date

Day of Week

1

Republic day *

26th January

Friday

2

Thaipusam

31st January

Wednesday

3

Maha Shivaratri

14th February

Wednesday

4

Chinese New Year Day

16th February

Friday

5

Holi

2nd March

Friday

6

Good Friday

30th March

Friday

7

Buddha Purnima

30th April

Monday

8

Id-ul-fitr *

16th June

Saturday

9

Independence Day *

15th August

Wednesday

10

Id–ul – Zuha

22nd August

Wednesday

11

National Day Of Malaysia

31st August

Friday

12

Janmashtami

3rd September

Monday

13

Muharram

21st September

Friday

14

Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday *

2nd October

Tuesday

15

Diwali

7th November

Wednesday

16

Milad-un-Nabi

21st November

Wednesday


* Compulsory Holidays

TOP